Skip to simplified nav

Fall 2017 Sabre Point Events

All events listed in the table below are worth 5 points.

Date Time Event
Monday, Aug. 21 5:30 p.m. Cavalier Kickoff at Scott Stadium
Friday, Aug. 25 7 p.m. Men's Soccer vs. Villanova
Thursday, Sept. 7 7 p.m. Women's Soccer vs. UCLA
Friday, Sept. 8 7 p.m. Field Hockey vs. Duke
Friday, Sept. 22 7 p.m. Men's Soccer vs. North Carolina
Wednesday, Sept. 27 7 p.m. Volleyball vs. Virginia Tech
Thursday, Oct. 5 7 p.m. Women's Soccer vs. Notre Dame
Saturday, Oct. 14 7 p.m. Women's Soccer vs. Clemson
Tuesday, Oct. 17 5 p.m. Field Hockey vs. Maryland
Friday, Oct. 20 7 p.m. Men's Soccer vs. Pitt
Friday, Oct. 20 7 p.m. Volleyball vs. Duke
Friday, Nov. 3 7 p.m. Volleyball vs. Clemson

Any athletic event not listed in the chart is worth 1 point.  

If you have any questions about your Sabre Points, please email SabreRewards@virginia.edu.

Please note that any point discrepancies MUST be addressed within 1 month of the event. After 30 days, we will not be able to honor any requests to adjust points. 

Schedules

Top Videos
Jeff White
Emily Ford
New Coaches Welcomed Into Cavaliers' Fold
Women's Rowing
8/18/17
Virginia's rowing team heads into 2017-18 with two new coaches: associate head coach Emily Ford and assistant Erin Neppel.
Brenton Nelson
Nelson Making Name for Himself in Secondary
Football
8/16/17
Redshirt freshman Brenton Nelson, who was put on scholarship this month, is competing for a starting job in Virginia's nickel defense.
Todd DeSorbo
DeSorbo Hits Ground Running at UVA
Swimming & Diving
8/16/17
After six seasons as NC State's associate head coach, Todd DeSorbo now oversees men's and women's swimming & diving at Virginia.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

jwhite@virginia.edu

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

Archives
More Headlines
Online Stores
Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop