Skip to simplified nav

1996-97 Men's Swimming Schedule & Results

DATE            OPPONENT                     TIME/SCORE
Oct. 26         SOUTH CAROLINA               W, 142-93
Nov. 2          CLEMSON *                    W, 148-86
Nov. 3          at Virginia Tech             W, 133-86
Nov. 10         at North Carolina State *    L, 142-152
Nov. 15         OHIO STATE                   L, 100.5-140.5
Dec. 6          FLORIDA STATE *              L, 117-124
Dec. 7          HARVARD                      L, 73-164
Dec. 8          Harvard/Villanova            1st/666
Jan. 12         at Penn State                L, 107-134
Jan. 25         NORTH CAROLINA *             L, 144-150
Feb. 1          at Villanova                 W, 105-61
Feb. 8          at Maryland *                W, 169-114
Feb. 27-Mar. 1  ACC Championship @ Chapel Hill, NC
                Day One
                Day Two
                Day Three                    4th place
Mar. 7          Tar Heel Invitational @ Chapel Hill, NC
Mar. 27-29      NCAA Championships           20th place 
                Day One
                Day Two
                Day Three
                

1996-97 Women's Swimming Schedule & Results

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME/RESULTS Sat. Oct. 26 SOUTH CAROLINA W, 148-91 Sat. Nov. 2 CLEMSON L, 120-123 Sun. Nov. 3 at Virginia Tech W, 131-101 Sun. Nov. 10 at NC St. W, 180-111 Fri. Nov. 15 OHIO STATE 3:00 p.m. Sun. Dec. 6 FLORIDA STATE W, 141-98 Sat. Dec. 7 HARVARD W, 140-103 Sun. Dec. 8 Harvard / Villanova 1st/ 638 Sun. Jan. 12 at Penn State L, 141-159 Sat. Jan. 25 NORTH CAROLINA W, 158-142 Sun. Jan. 26 DUKE 2:00 p.m. Sat. Feb. 1 at Villanova W, 147-86 Sat. Feb. 8 at Maryland W, 175-123 Thu. Feb. 20-22 ACC Championship 3rd place Fri. Mar. 7 Tar Heel Invitational @ Chapel Hill, NC TBA Thu. Mar. 20-22 NCAA Championships Sat. Mar. 22 NCAA Championships 28th place

Schedules

Top Videos
Jeff White
Cook Ready To Make Up For Lost Time
Football
3/27/17
After missing last season with a heart condition, UVA outside linebacker Malcolm Cook has been cleared to play again.
Jack McDonald
Offensive Line Looking to Raise Its Game
Football
3/24/17
Guard Jack McDonald and tackle Jack English are the returning starters on the offensive line for Virginia, which starts spring practice Tuesday.
Andy Weber
Weber Hitting Right Notes on Diamond
Baseball
3/23/17
Sophomore Andy Weber starts at second base for No. 16 Virginia, which hosts ACC rival Duke this weekend at Davenport Field.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

jwhite@virginia.edu

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

Archives
More Headlines
Online Stores
Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop