Skip to simplified nav
Virginia Opens Indoor Slate at VT Invitational

Jack Lint

Jan. 14, 2016

 Virginia Tech Invitational
 Date & Time  Fri.-Sat., Jan. 16-17, 2014 | 5 p.m./11 a.m.
 Location  Blacksburg, Va. | Rector Field House
 Multimedia  Meet ScheduleLive Results 
 Additional Information  Twitter | Facebook | Notes

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va.—The Virginia men’s and women’s track and field teams open the 2016 indoor season this weekend (Jan. 15-16) at the Virginia Tech Invitational. Action at the Rector Field House begins Friday at 5 p.m. and continues Saturday at 11 a.m.

Live Results will be available at

The Cavaliers are scheduled to have 31 student-athletes competing against 13 other schools, including Army, Campbell, Charlotte, Clemson, Coastal Carolina, North Carolina Central, North Carolina A&T, Radford, St. Augustine’s, Tennessee, UNC Greensboro, Virginia Tech and VMI.

Virginia will have 13 student-athletes making their Cavalier indoor track and field debuts, including Bonnie Angermeier, Caroline Clark, Carly Feyerabend, Alana Herran, Kate Kaufman, Alexia Roux and Holly Sullivan on the women’s side and Charles Bowman, Jake Dixon, Emmanuel Jackson, Robby Keough, Ari Klau and John Pace on the men’s side.

The Cavaliers return to action Jan. 22-23 when they travel to Lexington, Ky., to take part in the McCravy Memorial Meet.





Top Videos
Jeff White
Devon Hall
Cavaliers Keep Rolling at JPJ
Men's Basketball
No. 3 Virginia remained atop the ACC standings with a 68-51 victory over NC State at John Paul Jones Arena on Sunday night.
Sanam Singh
Singh Back in Familiar Surroundings
Men's Tennis
Former UVA tennis star Sanam Singh is back at his alma mater as the volunteer assistant coach in the men's program.
Louie Hayes
Hayes Making Immediate Impact
Redshirt freshman Louie Hayes is ranked No. 13 nationally at 125 pounds for Virginia, which competes at the Virginia Duals this weekend in Hampton.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

More Headlines
Online Stores
Cavalier Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop