Skip to simplified nav
Lavender Selected for NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM
Jordan Lavender

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM
Jordan Lavender
VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM

March 4, 2014

CHARLOTTESVILLE - Virginia junior Jordan Lavender (Nashville, Tenn.) will compete in the 2014 NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships next week in Albuquerque, N.M. Lavender was selected to compete in the women's 400m at the meet, which runs March 14-15 at the Albuquerque Convention Center.

Lavender is seeded fifth among the 16 competitors in the 400m. Her seed time is 52.06, which was converted from the 52.75 she had to win the ACC Championship last week on a flat track in Clemson, S.C. Earlier this year she ran 52.59 to set a new indoor school record in the event.

It is the first appearance at the NCAA Indoor Championships for Lavender. She will compete in the semifinals of the 400m on Friday, March 14 at 7:10 p.m. MT (9:10 p.m. ET). The finals of the women's 400m will be on Saturday, March 15 at 6:50 p.m. MT (8:50 p.m. ET). ESPN3 will broadcast both days of the meet.

 

 

Schedules

Top Videos
Jeff White
James Pannell
Margin of Error Gone for Cavaliers
Men's Lacrosse
4/29/16
To become eligible for an NCAA men's lacrosse tournament bid, Virginia (7-7) must upset second-ranked Brown (13-1) on Saturday night.
Jason Beck
UVA Spring Football Notebook
Football
4/27/16
With spring practice over, Virginia head coach Bronco Mendenhall and his assistants have turned their focus to recruiting.
Brian O'Connor
Cavaliers Push On With Heavy Hearts
Baseball
4/25/16
No. 21 Virginia, coming off an emotionally draining weekend in Coral Gables, Fla., meets ODU at noon Tuesday in Norfolk at Harbor Park.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

jwhite@virginia.edu

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

Archives
More Headlines
Online Stores
Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop