Virginia-High Point Fall Exhibition to Start at 11 a.m. on Sept. 21

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM
Branden Cogswell

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM
Branden Cogswell
VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM

Sept. 11, 2013

Twitter | Coach O'Connor Twitter | Facebook

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. - The Virginia baseball fall exhibition game against High Point, scheduled for Sept. 21, will begin at 11 a.m. at Davenport Field. The game precedes the Virginia-VMI football game, which now is slated for a 3:30 p.m. kickoff down the road at Scott Stadium.

There is no admission charge for the exhibition game. Free parking will be available in the University Hall lot. Fans should plan to enter Davenport Field for all fall games along the first-base line and not the main gate. The best route to reach this entrance is by using the road adjacent to the Lannigan Field track complex.

Per NCAA regulations, the Cavaliers' fall exhibition game with High Point will count toward Virginia's 56-game regular season for the 2014 season. The outcome of the game will not count toward the Cavaliers' record in 2014 however. UVa now will play 55 regular-season games in the spring (the Cavaliers have played 54 regular-season contests each of the last two seasons).

Virginia's fall practice schedule started last Saturday (Sept. 7). The Cavaliers also will take on the Ontario Blue Jays in exhibition play on Sept. 27 (5 p.m.). UVa's annual intrasquad Orange and Blue World Series begins Oct. 1 and consists of seven games through Oct. 20.

Fall Exhibition Games
Sat., Sept. 21, 11 a.m. - High Point
Fri., Sept. 27, 5 p.m. - Ontario Blue Jays

Orange & Blue World Series
Game 1: Tues., Oct. 1, 4 p.m.
Game 2: Fri., Oct. 4, 6 p.m.
Game 3: Sun., Oct. 6, 1 p.m.
Game 4: Tue., Oct. 8, 4 p.m.
Game 5: Tue., Oct. 15, 4 p.m.
Game 6: Fri., Oct. 18, 6 p.m.
Game 7: Sun., Oct. 20, 1 p.m.