1999 Results

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM
VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM

Date Day Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
08/27/1999 Fri Rutgers (Exhibition) College Park, Md.T, 1-1
Recap
08/28/1999 Sat Connecticut (Exhibition) College Park, Md.T, 1-1
Recap
09/03/1999 Fri Seton Hall Charlottesville, Va.
(Coca-Cola Classic)
W, 4-3(OT)
Recap
09/05/1999 Sun Gonzaga Charlottesville, Va.
(Coca-Cola Classic)
L, 3-2
Recap
09/08/1999 Wed Appalachian State Charlottesville, Va.W, 8-1
Recap
09/12/1999 Sun Maryland College Park, Md.L, 1-0
Recap
09/15/1999 Wed Mount St. Mary's Charlottesville, Va.W, 3-0
Recap
09/19/1999 Sun Wake Forest* Charlottesville, Va.T, 1-1
Recap
09/22/1999 Wed Virginia Tech Charlottesville, Va.W, 2-1
Recap
09/25/1999 Sat North Carolina* Charlottesville, Va.W, 2-1
Recap
09/29/1999 Wed American Charlottesville, Va.W, 2-0
Recap
10/03/1999 Sun N. C. State* Raleigh, N.C.L, 2-1
Recap
10/06/1999 Wed William & Mary Charlottesville, Va.L, 1-0
Recap
10/09/1999 Sat Virginia Commonwealth Richmond, Va.W, 2-0
Recap
10/16/1999 Sat Virginia* Charlottesville, Va.L, 2-1
Recap
10/20/1999 Wed Marshall Charlottesville, Va.W, 3-0
Recap
10/24/1999 Sun Duke* Durham, N.C.L, 3-0
Recap
10/29/1999 Fri CSU-Fullerton Pasadena, Calif.
(UCLA Invitational)
W, 2-1
Recap
10/31/1999 Sun UCLA North Athletic Field
(UCLA Invitational)
L, 2-0
Recap
11/05/1999 Fri Ohio State Charlottesville, Va.W, 1-0
Recap
11/11/1999 Thu Maryland-ACC Tournament Winston Salem, N.C.W, 2-0
Recap
11/12/1999 Fri Wake Forest-ACC Tournament Winston Salem, N.C.W, 2-1
Recap
11/14/1999 Sun Duke Winston-Salem, N.C.L, 2-1 (3OT)
Recap
11/22/1999 Sun Princeton Charlottesville, Va.
(NCAA Tournament)
W, 2-1 (30T)
Recap
11/28/1999 Sun Brown Charlottesville, Va.
(NCAA Tournament)
W, 3-1
Recap
12/04/1999 Sat UCLA Charlottesville, Va.
(NCAA Quarterfinals)
L, 2-0
Recap