Skip to simplified nav

1997 Virginia Men's Soccer Schedule

1997-98 Releases
Day     Date            Opponent                                        Time
Sat.    August 30       at American                                     L, 3-1       Recap
                        COCA-COLA CLASSIC
Fri.    September 5     VIRGINIA vs. AKRON                              W, 5-1       Recap   |   Stats
Sun.    September 7     VIRGINIA vs. FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL              T, 1-1       Recap
Wed.    September 10    CENTRAL CONNECTICUT STATE                       W, 4-0       Recap
Sat.    September 13    at Maryland *                                   T, 0-0       Recap
Wed.    September 17    VIRGINIA TECH                                   W, 3-1       Recap
Sun.    September 21    WAKE FOREST *                                   W, 3-1       Recap
Wed.    September 24    VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH                           W, 2-1       Recap
Sun.    September 28    NORTH CAROLINA *                                W, 2-1       Recap
Wed.    October 1       LIBERTY                                         W, 5-2       Recap
Sun.    October 5       at North Carolina State *                       L, 2-1(2OT)  Recap
Wed.    October 8       at Georgetown                                   W, 1-0       Recap
Sat.    October 11      at Seton Hall                                   W, 3-2       Recap
Sun.    October 19      CLEMSON *                                       T, 1-1       Recap
Sat.    October 25      at Duke *                                       W, 2-0       Recap
Wed.    October 29      MOUNT SAINT MARY'S                              W, 3-0       Recap
Sat.    November 1      at Old Dominion                                 L, 1-0       Recap
Fri.    November 7      GEORGE MASON                                    W, 3-1       Recap
        November 13-16  Atlantic Coast Conference Tournament (at Orlando, Fla.) 
        November 13     vs. North Carolina                              W, 4-0       Recap
        November 14     vs. Wake Forest                                 W, 2-1       Recap
        November 16     vs. Maryland (ACC Championship)                 W, 2-0       Recap
        November 23     HOWARD                                          W, 3-0       Recap
        November 30     GEORGETOWN                                      W, 5-1       Recap
                        NCAA Championships
Sat.    December  6     AMERICAN                                        W, 2-1       Recap
        December 12     Saint Louis University                          W, 3-1       Recap
        December 14     UCLA                                            L, 2-0       Recap
Home games listed in all caps
All home games played at Kloeckner Stadium 
* Atlantic Coast Conference games

Schedules

Top Videos
Jeff White
Daniel Lynch
Lynch Makes Timely Return to Mound
Baseball
5/28/16
In his first appearance since April 13, freshman Daniel Lynch retired all four batters he faced Friday in Virginia's ACC tournament loss to Wake Forest.
Justin Anderson
Transfers Eager to Help Lift Program
Football
5/26/16
UVA's football team added three transfers this spring: quarterback Kurt Benkert, offensive guard Jared Cohen and defensive end Jack Powers.
Thai-Son Kwiatkowski
Cavaliers' Reign Atop NCAA Continues
Men's Tennis
5/25/16
With a 4-1 win over Oklahoma on Tuesday night, top-seeded Virginia captured its second straight NCAA men's title and third in four seasons.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

jwhite@virginia.edu

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

Archives
More Headlines
Online Stores
Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop