Skip to simplified nav
  • Dominic Inglot '09 and Brits Win Davis Cup

    Virginia men's tennis alum Dominic Inglot '09 was part of the Great Britain team that defeated Belgium in Sunday's (Nov. 29) final.

  • Wiersholm Wins Pensacola Futures Title

    Sophomore Henrik Wiersholm advanced through qualifying to go on to win his first ITF Futures Title in Pensacola on Sunday (Nov. 22).

  • Pensacola Futures Qualifying

    Henrik Wiersholm advanced through the qualifying tournament to earn a place in this week's men's singles main draw at the Pensacola Futures. Harrison Richmond also competed in the qualifying tournament.

  • Kwiatkowski Falls in Singles Q-finals at NIIC

    Thai-Son Kwiatkowski defeated Konrad Zieba but fell in the quarters 6-1, 7-6 (4) to VT's Joao Monteiro. Kwiatkowski and Styslinger advanced in consolation doubles.

  • Q&A with Harrison Richmond

    Redshirt junior Harrison Richmond talks about his return to the court, explains fall tennis and tells us about his summer with a wealth management firm before heading to Pensacola for this week's Futures tournament.

  • Ritschard Wins A2 Singles Bracket at WFU...

    Alexander Ritschard won the A2 singles bracket. Jonathan Cornish was the runner-up in B1 singles. Harrison Richmond won his fifth-place match on Sunday.


Top Videos

Jeff White
Albert Reid
Cavalier Football: Virginia Tech Postscript
Virginia's sixth season under head coach Mike London ended Saturday with a 23-20 loss to Virginia Tech at Scott Stadium.
Demetrious Nicholson
End Comes Too Soon for 'Hoos
Women's Soccer
In women's soccer, Virginia finished with a 19-1-13 after falling in the NCAA quarterfinals to Rutgers in a penalty-kick shootout Friday at Klöckner Stadium.
Darius Thompson
Stage Set for Season Finale
At noon Saturday, in the rivals' annual clash for the Commonwealth Cup, Virginia (4-7, 3-4) meets Virginia Tech (5-6, 3-4) at Scott Stadium.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

More Headlines
Online Stores
Cavalier Team Shop

The Feed