Skip to simplified nav
Inside Virginia Women's Basketball Radio Show

Faith Randolph will be the guest of the Jan. 14th show

Jan. 14, 2013

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. - The "Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" weekly radio show, hosted by Jay James, airs tonight from 6:06-7 p.m. on 1070-AM WINA. Head coach Joanne Boyle and freshman guard Faith Randolph will be the guests.

To submit questions, email Jay James at jj@wina.com.

"Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" is a weekly program featuring Virginia coaches and players live from the Wild Wing Café next to the train station on Main Street in Charlottesville. Fans are encouraged to attend and ask questions in person.

The weekly "Coach's Corner with Tony Bennett" radio program, presented by Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance, with Virginia men's head basketball coach Tony Bennett, hosted by the "Voice of the Cavaliers" Dave Koehn, follows from 7-8 p.m.

"Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" Broadcast Schedule

Monday, January 14, 2013
Monday, January 21, 2013
Monday, January 28, 2013
Monday, February 4, 2013
Monday, February 11, 2013
Monday, February 18, 2013
Monday, February 25, 2013
Monday, March 4, 2013
Monday, March 11, 2013
Monday, March 18, 2013
Monday, March 25, 2013
Monday, April 1, 2013

 

 

Schedules

Top Videos
Jeff White
Sammy Mueller
Mueller Shining for Surging Cavaliers
Women's Lacrosse
3/29/17
Freshman midfielder Sammy Mueller is the second-leading scorer for No. 15 Virginia, which hosts Oregon on Wednesday night at Klöckner Stadium.
Cook Ready To Make Up For Lost Time
Football
3/27/17
After missing last season with a heart condition, UVA outside linebacker Malcolm Cook has been cleared to play again.
Jack McDonald
Offensive Line Looking to Raise Its Game
Football
3/24/17
Guard Jack McDonald and tackle Jack English are the returning starters on the offensive line for Virginia, which starts spring practice Tuesday.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

jwhite@virginia.edu

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

Archives
More Headlines
Online Stores
Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop