Skip to simplified nav
Inside Virginia Women's Basketball Radio Show

Simone Egwu will be the guest on Jan. 21

Jan. 21, 2013

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. - The "Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" weekly radio show, hosted by Jay James, airs tonight from 6:06-7 p.m. on 1070-AM WINA. Head coach Joanne Boyle and senior center Simone Egwu will be the guests.

To submit questions, email Jay James at jj@wina.com.

"Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" is a weekly program featuring Virginia coaches and players live from the Wild Wing Café next to the train station on Main Street in Charlottesville. Fans are encouraged to attend and ask questions in person.

The weekly "Coach's Corner with Tony Bennett" radio program, presented by Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance, with Virginia men's head basketball coach Tony Bennett, hosted by the "Voice of the Cavaliers" Dave Koehn, follows from 7-8 p.m.

"Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" Broadcast Schedule

Monday, January 21, 2013
Monday, January 28, 2013
Monday, February 4, 2013
Monday, February 11, 2013
Monday, February 18, 2013
Monday, February 25, 2013
Monday, March 4, 2013
Monday, March 11, 2013
Monday, March 18, 2013
Monday, March 25, 2013
Monday, April 1, 2013

 

 

Schedules

Top Videos
Jeff White
Tim Harris (5)
Harris' Returns Bolsters Secondary
Football
4/28/17
After missing most of last season with a shoulder injury, cornerback Tim Harris figures to be a key member of Virginia's secondary this fall.
Zed Williams
Williams' UVA Journey Nearing Its End
Men's Lacrosse
4/26/17
One game remains in the college career of attackman Zed Williams, who'll graduate from UVA next month with a bachelor's degree in drama.
Robin Afamefuna
Afamefuna Thriving in New Role
Men's Soccer
4/24/17
After making the ACC's All-Freshman team as a defender last fall, Virginia's Robin Afamefuna is looking to contribute more at the attacking end this year.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

jwhite@virginia.edu

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

Archives
More Headlines
Online Stores
Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop