Skip to simplified nav
Inside Virginia Women's Basketball Radio Show

Simone Egwu will be the guest on Jan. 21

Jan. 21, 2013

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. - The "Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" weekly radio show, hosted by Jay James, airs tonight from 6:06-7 p.m. on 1070-AM WINA. Head coach Joanne Boyle and senior center Simone Egwu will be the guests.

To submit questions, email Jay James at jj@wina.com.

"Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" is a weekly program featuring Virginia coaches and players live from the Wild Wing Café next to the train station on Main Street in Charlottesville. Fans are encouraged to attend and ask questions in person.

The weekly "Coach's Corner with Tony Bennett" radio program, presented by Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance, with Virginia men's head basketball coach Tony Bennett, hosted by the "Voice of the Cavaliers" Dave Koehn, follows from 7-8 p.m.

"Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" Broadcast Schedule

Monday, January 21, 2013
Monday, January 28, 2013
Monday, February 4, 2013
Monday, February 11, 2013
Monday, February 18, 2013
Monday, February 25, 2013
Monday, March 4, 2013
Monday, March 11, 2013
Monday, March 18, 2013
Monday, March 25, 2013
Monday, April 1, 2013

 

 

Schedules

Top Videos
Jeff White
Micah Kiser
Culture Change Under Way for UVA Football
Football
7/21/16
Head coach Bronco Mendenhall, center Jackson Matteo and linebacker Micah Kiser represented Virginia at the ACC Football Kickoff on Thursday.
Kip Turner
Turner Embraces New Challenge at UVA
Men's Lacrosse
7/18/16
Former UVA men's lacrosse standout Kip Turner is back at his alma mater as an assistant on new head coach Lars Tiffany's staff.
De'Andre Hunter
Hunter Finds Comfort Zone at UVA
Men's Basketball
7/15/16
The Virginia men's basketball team's freshman class includes De'Andre Hunter, a 6-7 forward from Philadelphia.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

jwhite@virginia.edu

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

Archives
More Headlines
Online Stores
Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop