Inside Virginia Women's Basketball Radio Show Begins Dec. 9

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM
Former WNBA-standout and current UVa assistant coach La'Keshia Frett Meredith will be one of this week's guests

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM
Former WNBA-standout and current UVa assistant coach La'Keshia Frett Meredith will be one of this week's guests
VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM

Dec. 6, 2013

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. - The "Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" weekly radio show, hosted by Jay James, begins its run on Monday, Nov. 9 with assistant coach La'Keshia Frett Meredith and senior guard Lexie Gerson serving as the first guests of the season. The show airs from 6:06-7 p.m. on 1070-AM WINA.

"Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" is a weekly program featuring Virginia coaches and players live from the Wild Wing Café next to the train station on Main Street in Charlottesville. Fans are encouraged to attend and ask questions in person.

The weekly "Coach's Corner with Tony Bennett" radio program, presented by Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance, with Virginia men's head basketball coach Tony Bennett, hosted by the "Voice of the Cavaliers" Dave Koehn, follows from 7-8 p.m.

Because of conflicts with either men's or women's games and travel schedules, the show will not air every Monday. Please see the schedule below for the air dates and follow along on Twitter for weekly reminders and announcements of the scheduled guests.

Head coach Joanne Boyle and sophomore guard Faith Randolph will be appearing on the Dec. 16th show.

"Inside Virginia Women's Basketball" Broadcast Schedule
Monday, Dec. 9, 2013
Monday, Dec. 16, 2013
Thursday, Jan. 2, 2014
Monday, Jan. 6, 2014
Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014
Monday, Feb. 3, 2014
Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014
Monday, Feb. 24, 2014
Monday, March 3, 2014
Monday, March 10, 2014
Monday, March 17, 2014
Monday, March 24, 2014
Monday, March 31, 2014