Skip to simplified nav

1997 Virginia Women's Soccer Schedule

1997-98 Releases
DAY     DATE           OPPONENT                                 TIME/RESULT
Tue.    September 2    at #18 George Mason                      T, 0-0  Recap
Fri.    September 5    at #17 Penn State                        W, 5-2  Recap
Tue.    September 9    OLD DOMINION                             W, 2-1  Recap
                       Adidas Invitational (at Portland, Ore.) 
Sat.    September 13   Virginia vs. Washington                  W, 4-2  Recap
Sun.    September 14   Virginia at #3 Portland                  W, 1-0  Recap
                       COCA-COLA CLASSIC
Fri.    September 19   VIRGINIA vs. KANSAS                      W, 4-0  Recap
Sat.    September 20   VIRGINIA vs. PRINCETON                   W, 3-0  Recap
Tue.    September 23   GEORGE WASHINGTON                        W, 4-1  Recap
Fri.    September 26   at #9 Duke *                             L, 3-2  Recap
Sun.    September 28   at #12 Wake Forest *                     W, 3-2  Recap
Wed.    October 1      #16 WILLIAM & MARY                       W, 3-2  Recap
Tue.    October 7      at James Madison                         T, 1-1  Recap
Fri.    October 10     NORTH CAROLINA STATE *                   W, 2-0  Recap
Wed.    October 15     LOYOLA (MD.)                             W, 2-1  Recap
Sat.    October 18     FLORIDA STATE *                          W, 2-1  Recap
Fri.    October 24     at Clemson *                             L, 2-0  Recap
Wed.    October 29     MARYLAND *                               W, 2-1  Recap
Sun.    November 2     NORTH CAROLINA *                         L, 3-0  Recap
        November 6-9   Atlantic Coast Conference Tournament (at Winston-Salem, N.C.)
Thu.    November 6     vs. Clemson                              L, 1-0  Recap
        NCAA Tournament
        First Round
Sat.    November 15    James Madison                            W, 3-1  Recap
        Second Round
Sat.    November 22    William & Mary                           L, 1-0  Recap        
Home games listed in all caps
All home games played at Kloeckner Stadium 
* Atlantic Coast Conference games
Rankings listed are by Soccer America on day of game

Schedules

Top Videos
Jeff White
Micah Kiser
Culture Change Under Way for UVA Football
Football
7/21/16
Head coach Bronco Mendenhall, center Jackson Matteo and linebacker Micah Kiser represented Virginia at the ACC Football Kickoff on Thursday.
Kip Turner
Turner Embraces New Challenge at UVA
Men's Lacrosse
7/18/16
Former UVA men's lacrosse standout Kip Turner is back at his alma mater as an assistant on new head coach Lars Tiffany's staff.
De'Andre Hunter
Hunter Finds Comfort Zone at UVA
Men's Basketball
7/15/16
The Virginia men's basketball team's freshman class includes De'Andre Hunter, a 6-7 forward from Philadelphia.

Jeff White

Director of News Content

jwhite@virginia.edu

A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

Archives
More Headlines
Online Stores
Auctions
Cavalier Team Shop