Skip to simplified nav

ACC Honors and Award Winners


2000Lori Lindsey
2001Lori Lindsey
2004Sarah Huffman (defensive)
2007Becky Sauerbrunn (defensive)
2008Nikki Krzysik (defensive)
2010Sinead Farrelly (offensive)
2012Caroline Miller (offensive)
2014Danielle Colaprico (midfielder)


2003Becky Sauerbrunn
2005Jess Rostedt
2011Morgan Brian


1989Lauren Gregg
2013Steve Swanson


Amanda Cromwell
Angela Hucles
Lori Lindsey
Andrea Rubio


1987Tracey Kennedy, D
 Shelly Shreve, G
 Gayle Smith, M
1988Amanda Cromwell, M
 Liz Gold, M
1989Amanda Cromwell, M
 Tracey Kennedy, D
 Gayle Smith, M
1990Amanda Cromwell, M
 Tracey Kennedy, D
 Andrea Rippe, G
1991Amanda Cromwell, M
 Darlene Del Carmen, M
 Andrea Rubio, F
1992Andrea Rubio, M
1993Kim Conway, D
1994Danielle Desfosses, D (first)
 Kim Smith, F (first)
1995Karem Esteva, D (second)
 Wendy Hartwig, M (second)
 Dina Padula, F (second)
1996Megan Boehm, G (first)
 Angela Hucles, F (first)
 Karem Esteva, D (second)
 Wendy Hartwig, M (second)
 Dina Padula, F (second)
1997Megan Boehm, G (first)
 Angela Hucles, F (first)
 Karem Esteva, D (first)
1998Angela Hucles, F (first)
 Lori Lindsey, M (second)
 Tammy Westinghouse, D (second)
1999Angela Hucles, F (first)
 Lori Lindsey, M (first)
 Carryn Weigand (second)
2000Lori Lindsey, M (first)
 Katie Tracy, M (second)
 Kelly Worden, D (second)
2001Lori Lindsey, M (first)
 Lindsay Gusick, F (second)
 Kelly Worden, D (second)
2002Kelly Worden, D (first)
 Darci Borski, F (second)
 Gillian Hatch, D (second)
2003Kelly Hammond, M (first)
 Sarah Huffman, M (first)
 Becky Sauerbrunn, D (second)
2004Lindsay Gusick (first)
 Sarah Huffman (first)
 Christina de Vries (second)
 Shannon Foley (second)
 Noelle Keselica (second)
2005Sarah Huffman (first)
 Noelle Keselica (first)
 Jess Rostedt (second)
 Becky Sauerbrunn (second)
2006Jess Rostedt (first)
 Becky Sauerbrunn (first)
 Nikki Krzysik (second)
2007Sinead Farrelly (first)
 Nikki Krzysik (first)
 Becky Sauerbrunn (first)
 Shannon Foley (second)
 Chantel Jones (second)
2008Sinead Farrelly (first)
 Nikki Krzysik (first)
 Lauren Alwine (second)
 Meghan Lenczyk (second)
 Alex Singer (second)
2009Sinead Farrelly (first)
2010Sinead Farrelly (first)
 Chantel Jones (first)
 Meghan Lenczyk (second)
2011Morgan Brian (first)
 Caroline Miller (first)
2012Morgan Brian (first)
 Caroline Miller (first)
2013Morgan Brian (first)
 Makenzy Doniak (first)
 Emily Sonnett (first)
 Danielle Colaprico (second)
 Molly Menchel (third)
2014Morgan Brian (first)
 Danielle Colaprico (first)
 Makenzy Doniak (first)
 Emily Sonnett (second)
 Brittany Ratcliffe (third)

Note: The ACC only selected a first team prior to 1994.

ACC All-Freshman Team

2000Sarah Lane, F
2001Lindsay Gusick, F
 Jessica Trainor, M
2002Kelly Hammond, M
 Sarah Huffman, M
2003Shannon Foley, M
 Becky Sauerbrunn, D
 Ariel Thompson, F
2004Sarah Curtis, F
2005Nikki Krzysik, D
 Kelly Quinn, F
 Jess Rostedt, F
2007Sinead Farrelly, M
2008Lauren Alwine, F
2009Morgan Stith, D
2010Gloria Douglas, F
2011Olivia Brannon, D
 Morgan Brian, M
 Danielle Colaprico, M
2012Makenzy Doniak, F
 Emily Sonnett, D
2013Morgan Stearns, GK

ACC All-Tournament Team

1991Amanda Cromwell, M
1992Kim Conway, D
 Andrea Rubio, F
1993Kim Conway, D
1996Angela Hucles, F
 Jennifer Rawlings, M
1998Darci Borski, F
 Lori Lindsey, M
2001Lori Lindsey, M
 Kelly Worden, D
2004Christina de Vries, GK
 Sarah Huffman, M
 Lindsay Gusick, F
 Kelly Hammond, M
 Kristen Weiss, F
2005Christina de Vries, GK
 Sarah Huffman, M
 Jen Redmond, F
 Jess Rostedt, F
2007Becky Sauerbrunn, D
2008Sinead Farrelly, M
 Sarah Senty, D
2011Molly Menchel, D
2012Morgan Brian, M
 Gloria Douglas, F
 Erica Hollenberg, M
 Caroline Miller, F
 Emily Sonnett, D
2013Morgan Brian, M
2014Morgan Brian, M
 Danielle Colaprico, M
 Makenzy Doniak, F
 Emily Sonnett, D

ACC Tournament MVP

2004Christina de Vries (Co-MVP)
 Sarah Huffman (Co-MVP)
2012Morgan Brian

ACC All-Academic Team

2005Christina de Vries
 Becky Sauerbrunn
2006Christina de Vries
 Becky Sauerbrunn
2007Shannon Foley
 Becky Sauerbrunn
2008Celeste Miles
2009Colleen Flanagan
 Meghan Lenczyk
 Morgan Stith
2010Colleen Flanagan
 Maggie Kistner
 Meghan Lenczyk
 Morgan Stith
2011Maggie Kistner
 Molly Menchel
2012 Morgan Brian
Danielle Colaprico
Makenzy Doniak
Kate Norbo
2013 Morgan Brian
Danielle Colaprico
Makenzy Doniak
Molly Menchel
2014 Morgan Brian
Danielle Colaprico
Makenzy Doniak
Brittany Ratcliffe


2001Katie Tracy
2005Gillian Hatch
 Jessica Trainor
2008Becky Sauerbunn
2011Meghan Lenczyk
2012Maggie Kistner
2013Molly Menchel
 Kate Norbo
2014Morgan Brianl

ACC Player of the Week

1989Gayle Smith (October, 10)
 Amanda Cromwell (October 24)
1990Andrea Rippe (October 1)
 Amanda Cromwell (October 8)
1991Sandra Kwitnieski (October 1)
 Sandra Kwitnieski (October 15)
 Andrea Rubio (October 22)
1994Dina Padula (October 10)
1995Liz Kelley (October 2)
1996Angela Hucles (October 7)
1998Angela Hucles (September 7)
1999Katie Tracy (September 21)
 Angela Hucles (September 27)
 Angela Hucles (October 11)
2001Laura Gaworecki (October 15)
 Lindsay Gusick (October 22)
2002Darci Borski (October 28)
 Darci Borski (November 4)
2003Kelly Hammond (September 15)
2004Lindsay Gusick (September 13)
 Sarah Huffman (November 1)
2005Christina de Vries (September 26)
 Jess Rostedt (October 3)
2006Jess Rostedt (September 25)
 Jess Rostedt (October 30)
2007Nikki Krzysik (September 3)
 Shannon Foley (September 17)
2008Meghan Lenczyk (September 30)
2009Caroline Miller (September 1)
 Sinead Farrelly (November 3)
2010Meghan Lenczyk (August 24)
 Sinead Farrelly (September 14)
 Meghan Lenczyk (October 5)
 Meghan Lenczyk (October 19)
2011Caroline Miller (September 27)
 Caroline Miller (October 10)
2012Caroline Miller (October 23)
 Caroline Miller (October 30)
2013Morgan Brian (August 27)
 Morgan Brian (October 15)
 Brittany Ratcliffe (October 22)
 Emily Sonnett (October 29)
2013Brittany Ratcliffe (October 7)
 Danielle Colaprico (October 14)

Quick Section Guide

  • ACC Players of the Year
  • ACC Freshmen of the Year
  • ACC Coaches of the Year
  • ACC 50th Anniversary Team
  • All-ACC
  • All-Freshman Team
  • All-ACC Tournament Team
  • ACC Tournament MVPs
  • ACC All-Academic Team
  • ACC Postgraduate Scholarship Award Winners
  • ACC Players of the Week
  • Back


    Top Videos
    Jeff White
    Bryce Perkins
    Spring Football Notebook
    As part of the inaugural Wahoowa Weekend, spring football concludes for the Cavaliers with an open practice April 28 at Scott Stadium.
    Tina Thompson
    Thompson Ready To Lead From Front
    Women's Basketball
    The mood was celebratory Wednesday afternoon at John Paul Jones Arena, where Tina Thompson was introduced as UVA's women's basketball coach.
    Thomas Walsh
    Walsh Ready to Lead 'Hoos in Postseason
    Men's Golf
    Healthy again after battling back problems for much of 2017, Thomas Walsh enters this weekend's ACC tournament in good form.

    Jeff White

    Director of News Content

    A 1985 graduate of UVA, White worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch until July 2009. He was honored six times as the state's Sportswriter of the Year.

    More Headlines
    Online Stores
    Cavalier Auctions
    Cavalier Team Shop