2000 Results

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM
VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM

VIRGINIASPORTSDOTCOM

Date Day Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
02/17/2000 Thu UNLV Las VegasL, 3-0
Stats
02/17/2000 Thu Portland State Las VegasL, 4-0
Recap | Stats
02/18/2000 Fri Fordham Las Vegas
(UNLV Tournament)
W, 5-4
Recap | Stats
02/18/2000 Fri UC Santa Barbara Las Vegas
(UNLV Classic)
L, 3-0
Recap | Stats
02/19/2000 Sat Cal Las Vegas
(UNLV Classic)
L, 6-1
Recap | Stats
02/19/2000 Sat Utah Las Vegas
(UNLV Classic)
L, 4-3
Recap | Stats
02/20/2000 Sun Oregon State Las Vegas
(UNLV Tourney)
L, 2-0
Recap | Stats
02/25/2000 Fri Arkansas Fayetteville, Ark.
(Lady 'Back Invitational)
L, 2-0
Recap | Stats
02/25/2000 Fri Arkansas Fayetteville, Ark.
(Lady 'Back Invitational)
L, 7-1
Recap | Stats
02/26/2000 Sat Missouri Fayetville, Ark.
(Lady 'Back Invitational)
L, 5-3
Stats
02/26/2000 Sat Missouri Fayetteville, Ark.
(Lady 'Back Invitational)
W, 7-6
Recap | Stats
02/27/2000 Sun Notre Dame Fayetville, Ark.
(Lady 'Back Invitational)
L, 1-0
Stats
02/27/2000 Sun Notre Dame Fayetteville, Ark.
(Lady 'Back Invitational)
L, 6-1
Recap | Stats
03/03/2000 Fri Ohio Charlottesville, Va.
(UVA Cavalier Classic)
W, 9-0
Recap | Stats
03/03/2000 Fri Delaware Charlottesville, Va.
(UVA Cavalier Classic)
W, 4-1
Recap | Stats
03/05/2000 Sun Eastern Kentucky Charlottesville, Va.
(UVA Cavalier Classic)
W, 7-1
Stats
03/05/2000 Sun Wright State Chalottesville, Va.
(UVA Cavalier Classic)
W, 8-0
Recap | Stats
03/10/2000 Fri Pacific San Jose, Calif.
(National Invitational)
W, 4-3
Stats
03/10/2000 Fri Central Michigan Sunnyvale, Calif.
(National Invitational Softball Tournament)
L, 5-3
Stats
03/10/2000 Fri Baylor San Jose, Calif.
(National Invitational)
L, 5-3
Stats
03/11/2000 Sat UC Santa Barbara San Jose, Calif.
(National Invitational)
L, 7-4
Stats
03/12/2000 Sun Utah San Jose, Calif.
(National Invitational)
L, 10-2
Stats
03/14/2000 Tue Cal State-Sacramento Sacramento, Calif.L, 2-0
Stats
03/14/2000 Tue Cal State-Sacramento Sacramento, Calif.L, 6-2
Stats
03/15/2000 Wed Pacific Stockton, Calif.W, 5-3
Stats
03/15/2000 Wed Pacific Stockton, Calif.L, 1-0
Stats
03/16/2000 Thu California Sacramento, Calif.
(Cal State-Sacramento Tournament)
L, 6-5
Stats
03/16/2000 Thu Portland State Sacramento, Ca.
(Sacramento State Tournament)
L, 2-1
03/17/2000 Thu Portland State Sacramento, Calif.
(Sacramento Capital Classic)
L, 2-1
Stats
03/17/2000 Fri Wisconsin Sacramento, Calif.
(Cal State-Sacramento Tournament)
L, 2-1
Recap | Stats
03/17/2000 Fri Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Sacramento, Calif.
(Sacramento Capital Classic)
W, 3-2
Recap | Stats
03/18/2000 Sat Middle Tennessee State Sacramento, Calif.
(Sacramento Capital Classic)
W, 4-1
Recap | Stats
03/18/2000 Sat Wisconsin Sacramento, Calif.
(Cal State-Sacramento Tournament)
L, 8-3
Recap | Stats
03/19/2000 Sun Bracket Play Sacramento, Calif.
(Cal State-Sacramento Tournament)
TBA
03/24/2000 Fri Pittsburgh Charlottesville, Va.
(UVA Hoo's Who Tournament)
W, 9-0
Recap
03/24/2000 Fri Bowling Green Charlottesville, Va.
(Who's Hoo Tournament)
L, 3-0
03/24/2000 Fri Bowling Green Chalottesville, Va.
(UVA Hoo's Who)
L, 3-0
Recap | Stats
03/26/2000 Sun Rutgers Charlottesville, Va.
(UVA Hoo's Who Tournament)
L, 5-4
Recap | Stats
03/26/2000 Sun Penn State Charlottesville, Va.
(UVA Hoo's Who Tournament)
L, 7-3
Recap | Stats
03/28/2000 Tue Harvard Charlottesville, Va.W, 4-0
Recap | Stats
03/28/2000 Tue Harvard Charlottesville, Va.W, 8-0
Recap | Stats
03/29/2000 Wed UMBC Charlottesville, Va.W, 1-0
Recap | Stats
03/29/2000 Wed UMBC Charlottesville, Va.W, 4-3
Recap | Stats
04/01/2000 Sat North Carolina Charlottesville, Va.L, 3-1
Recap | Stats
04/02/2000 Sun North Carolina Charlottesville, Va.L, 11-6
Recap | Stats
04/04/2000 Tue Liberty Lynchburg, Va. 
Cancelled
04/04/2000 Tue Liberty Lynchburg, Va. 
Cancelled
04/07/2000 Fri Elon College Elon College, N.C.W, 13-1
Recap | Stats
04/07/2000 Fri Elon College Elon College, N.C.W, 11-0
Recap | Stats
04/08/2000 Sat North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C.
(Tar Heel Classic)
L, 3-1
Recap | Stats
04/09/2000 Sun North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C.
(Tar Heel Invitational Championship Game)
L, 6-2
Recap | Stats
04/09/2000 Sun Florida International Chapel Hill, N.C.
(Tar Heel Classic)
L, 4-0
Recap | Stats
04/09/2000 Sun Radford Chapel Hill, N.C.
(Tar Heel Classic
W, 8-0
Recap | Stats
04/11/2000 Tue Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va.L, 5-3
Recap | Stats
04/11/2000 Tue Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va.L, 5-3
Recap | Stats
04/12/2000 Wed Campbell Charlottesville, Va.L, 3-2
Recap | Stats
04/12/2000 Wed Campbell Charlottesville, Va.W, 5-0
Recap | Stats
04/15/2000 Sat Georgia Tech AtlantaW, 4-2
Recap | Stats
04/15/2000 Sat Georgia Tech AtlantaW, 4-1
Recap | Stats
04/22/2000 Sat Maryland College Park, Md.L, 5-3
Recap | Stats
04/22/2000 Sat Maryland College Park, Md.W, 2-0
Recap | Stats
04/26/2000 Wed East Carolina Charlottesville, Va.W, 6-5
Recap | Stats
04/26/2000 Wed East Carolina Charlottesville, Va.W, 3-2
Recap | Stats
04/29/2000 Sat Georgia Tech Tallahassee, Fla.
(ACC Softball Tournament)
W, 7-6
Recap | Stats
04/29/2000 Sat North Carolina Tallahassee, Fla.
(ACC Softball Tournament)
W, 3-1
Recap | Stats
04/30/2000 Sun Florida State Tallahasee, Fla.
(ACC Softball Tournament)
W, 4-2
Recap | Stats
05/01/2000 Mon Florida State Tallahassee, Fla.
(ACC Softball Tournament)
L, 3-1
Recap | Stats
05/01/2000 Mon Florida State (Championship Game 9) Tallahassee, Fla.
(ACC Softball Tournament)
L, 2-0
Recap | Stats
05/03/2000 Wed Florida State Charlottesville, Va.L, 3-2
Recap | Stats
05/03/2000 Wed Florida State Charlottesville, Va.L, 6-2
Recap | Stats